MTV recently has a new interview with Woody Harrelson a.k.a Haymitch Abernathy in The Hunger Games Movie. He talked about Haymitch’s Hair, the movie and working with the co-stars, Jennifer Lawrence and Josh Hutcherson.

Here’s what he said to MTV:

(Haymitch’s Hair)

“The hair, when I was thinking about what to do for the character, I hung out with my brother Brett, and that is exactly the way his hair is,” Harrelson explained of how the long, slightly shaggy hairdo came to be. “I was like, ‘OK, let’s get a wig. Let’s do the Brett Harrelson hair.’ It’s kind of cool. I really liked the look. It’s a fun character, and I think it’s going to be a good movie.”

(The Movie)

“It’s almost impossible to describe, it’s so unusual. Even ice in the glass, even the glasses are not normal glasses. There’s nothing that you’ve seen before. It’s real original artistic vision,” he said. “I think people are going to like it.”

(Working with Jennifer Lawrence and Josh Hutcherson)

“I think they’re just marvelous actors. I think they just knocked it out of the park,” he gushed. “Just as people, [they are] about as fun as it gets. They really are fun folks. It’s cool, because I’ve never even done a sequel, and I just signed on to four movies, so we’re going to be spending a lot of time together between doing the movies and press and everything, so it’s great to love these guys.

“Having done this first one, I can say I do look forward to doing the next one,” he added. “It wasn’t a chore. It was actually the opposite; it was a lot of fun. They managed to mix business and pleasure really well, that whole group. I’d say we get after it again next year.”

here’s the video (thank you JogosVorazes!) :

About Komunitas Indo Hunger Games

The Hunger Games Indonesia, known as Indo Hunger Games, since September 8, 2011.

Leave a Reply

