It’s Official!

IndoHungerGames, The Hunger Games Indonesia Fanbase joins the Worldwide Rebellion Organization, Panem World. We decided to join the Revolution on October 27, 2011.

And for making it Official, we will show you our Panem World’s ID:

URL: The Hunger Games Indonesia

Country: Indonesia

The Admin: Intan, Fredy, Dhira, Dita

The hype in your country: unfortunately, The Hunger Games is not really popular in here (not yet!). But we are really trying to spread the addiction in our country!

How did you get into the passion of The Hunger Games: I saw the review on a web called “goodreads”. Then I went to the near bookstore and bought the book. and that, my friend, was the day I’m in love with The Hunger Games trilogy.

The reason to be part of Panem World: I love how Panem World wants to unite The Hunger Games fans all around the world. It’s the coolest idea ever!

There are 12 Countries who join this Organization, and until now Panem World only released seven ID Cards for each countries. They are Brazil, Chile, Estonia, France, Germany, Indonesia and Philippines. We have revealed the IDs for Brazil, Chile and Estonia a few days ago, so Now is the time to reveal the IDs for France, Germany and Philippines!

FRANCE

URL: The Hunger Games France

Country: France

The Admin: Lolli

The hype in your country: The books are getting more and more famous here but there are still many people who don’t know what The Hunger Games are. Still, I feel like there are new tributes every day and it’s a great thing to see.

How did you get into the passion of The Hunger Games: I discovered the first book on one of my friend’s shelf – she hadn’t read it yet – and was intrigued by the cover. I can’t explain how or why but I can sense when I’m going to like a book so I bought them, read them in 3 days or so and as soon as I finished reading the trilogy, I only wished for one thing: “Please may there be a movie!” When I found out that there actually would be one (although we knew pretty much nothing about the production yet), I was craving for more news. That’s when I decided to start the blog and share my passion with these books.

The reason to be part of Panem World: the idea of Panem World in itself is so cool! We get to connect with fans from all over the world and we share this one thing in common: we are fans of The Hunger Games. I truly feel privileged to be a part of this fandom and I know the best is still to come.

GERMANY

URL: The Hunger Games Germany

Country: Germany

The Admin: Tami, Manuela, Sandra

The hype in your country: At the moment quite a lot of people know the books and the ones who read them, loved them! So we guess, after the movie hit the screen it will become really popular.

How did you get into the passion of The Hunger Games:

Manuela: After “Twilight” I read quite a lot of books, because I was searching for something what could impress me exactly like “Twilight” does. So after I read “The Host” I came across “The Hunger Games”. I bought the first one and was addicted after just 10 pages (or better said in an instant). I finishes the first book in about 2 days (what is pretty fast for myself) and after that I bought the second one. Since this book wasn’t published in German language at that time, I just bought the English one and after that in addition the German one. I think to buy this book was one of my best book-buy-choices ever!!

Sandra: How I come to read “The Hunger Games”? Well, it’s similiar to Manuelas story. First I saw the bookcover and the these in Germany are very impressive. So when I saw it first I read the cover text and thought: “Uh, sounds interesting.” I bought the book and read it and there’s just one word which can describe my feelings: fascination! The books were so great, I couldn’t stopp thinking about the characters and what could happen next. I loved the idea of a futuristic world and what I also loved was this critical sight Collins had and descriped in her books about our own socity.

The reason to be part of Panem World:

Manuela: It’s just such a good feeling to know, that there are people all over the world who share the same passion. You can do a lot more things as if you try to make them alone and it’s also pretty funny to work with all this chocolate-freaky-guys. I love to make something big, something which doesn’t existed right now. So I’m happy to be a part of the project and to connect with so many great people!

Sandra: I think I share the same feelings as everybody else of our huge Panem-World project does. It’s great to work with so many people from so many countries and it shows that even Fans are able to create something really impressive. I love to work with the guys from Panem World and it’s all the time so much fun. I don’t want to miss it and I’m happy to be part of something which shows and which also proves that the world can unite, even if it’s just a “small project” compared to other international stuff, but it shows that even if we all got different nationalities we can work very well together and have a lot of fun.🙂

PHILIPPINES

URL: The Hunger Games Philippines

Country: Philippines

The Admin: Angel, Jubs, Danella, Niegel, Rane, Roldan

The hype in your country: The hype isn’t still so high. There are still so many people who don’t know The Hunger Games. But there are already many Filipinos who have read and fell in love with the trilogy. When Mockingjay came out, the 3 books were sold out in most bookstores. Not to mention, the fandom has been growing everyday! We believe there are much more HG fans in the country than we realize!!

How did you get into the passion of The Hunger Games: We’re looking for something new to read since all Harry Potter books & Twilight books have been published already. Then Hunger Games was recommended to us– some by friends & some through online book reviews. After reading the first few pages of The Hunger Games, we were instantly brought to the world of Panem and we could not leave since then.

The reason to be part of Panem World: The entire Hunger Games Fandom has been nothing but AMAZING. Everyone has been nice, friendly and supportive even though we were all strangers before. The fandom is a living proof of universality. It proves that people could relate to one another beyond race, language and geography. And Panem World strengthens these bonds and relationships between fans from all over the world.

Panem World: The World’s United Againts The Capitol. Witness the Revolution starting from 11/11/11.

Follow Panem World on Twitter

About Komunitas Indo Hunger Games

The Hunger Games Indonesia, known as Indo Hunger Games, since September 8, 2011.

Leave a Reply

