James Gaisford, the man who have already stole all the girls’ hearts in Mainstay Productions mini web series “Finnick & Annie“. He also played Haymitch Abernathy in another short film by Mainstay Pro.

Volkan, the administrator of Hunger Games Turkey, has recently got Hunger Games Portugal to interview with James!

Check it out:

Hunger Games Portugal: Could you tell us a little bit about yourself?

James Gaisford: Umm let’s see… My name is James Gaisford. I’m 17 years old. I’m a member of LDS Church. I really enjoy reading, writing, singing, chapstick, animals, music, family and I am extremely passionate about acting.



Are you a Hunger Games Fan?

Yes, absolutely.



Since when? And how did you get to know the trilogy?

Since the beginning! I actually happened to get a copy of it before anyone else in my neighborhood… Some sweet old librarian accidentally gave me the one that everyone had placed a hold on… haha whoops :)

If you could play any character on film, who would you pick?

Any character? Hmm that’s hard… I don’t know! I can’t really say what partIi would like to play in the future causeeee I can’t see the future!

What part did you liked to play the most: Haymitch or Finnick?

Geez these are good questions haha… OK, I really enjoyed both soo much! I think filming Haymitch was a bit more up my alley, just cause there was lots of fighting. But if I was given an opportunity to play either in the film I would definitely play finnick over haymitch just because I like to take time to develop characters.

James as Finnick Odair in "Finnick and Annie"

What do you think about so many people expressing their desire to have you on the role of Finnick Odair on Catching Fire?

Its absolutely surreal.

Did you participate in any casting call for The Hunger Games movie, or are you thinking about auditioning for one of the next ones?

Nope! Haha. I was just a lucky fan that got an opportunity to be in a really fun youtube video.

Is there any actor from The Hunger Games movie that you would like to work with?

I’m sure all of them would be an amazing experience.

How do you feel about having so many fangirls right now? Do you ever felt pressured by them? Do you wish to have a connection with your fans (without letting them into your personal life, of course)?

Fangirls? What fangirls?? Haha… Yes that is a big issue, I really want to connect with the wonderful people who are so supportive of me. (thank you) But, at the same time I think keeping your personal life, personal is essential to maintaining a healthy normal life.

Do you ever go peek on Youtube comments about your work? :)

I don’t. I don’t even watch the finished product. But sometimes my friends will send me random funny comments. They get a real kick out of them.



If asked to work on more projects with MainstayPro, would you accept?

YES! Mainstay Pro’s crew is amazing, I have rarely had that much fun on a set. If they ask me to do anything, I will.

And last, but not least, what do you wish for your future in acting?

I wish for it to continue! I absolutely love acting. And it’s my dream that I can do it for the rest of my life. However long that might be.

 We from the Hunger Games Portugal thank James a lot for taking his time to answering our questions! He was really a sweetheart and I think I can say I fell a little bit more in love with him after this :$!

Hope everyone enjoyed!

Source: Hunger Games Portugal (Via Panem World)

About Komunitas Indo Hunger Games

The Hunger Games Indonesia, known as Indo Hunger Games, since September 8, 2011.

3 responses »

  1. Sasha says:

    U gotta love him!😉

  2. Alicia says:

    I NEVER KNEW HE WAS LDS!!! IM LDS!!!! LOL

Leave a Reply

