Excerpt from NC Hollywood:

“I knew for close to two weeks now,” Howell told us via telephone, “but I was sworn to secrecy and couldn’t say anything about it until they said something, and today was the day.”

She said it was “difficult like I don’t know what” to keep quiet for so long, but was happy to express her enthusiasm for the role now that the news is out.

“I’m excited about it,” said Howell, “because it’s a part that I hope is going to spread the spectrum of what I can do. Sometimes you can get into a certain kind of role and people try to pigeonhole you. I never really wanted to be pigeonholed. I’ve always wanted to be more of a character actor in the sense that the world is wide open for all the different things that I can do. Revolution was the start of that.”

“It’s interesting,” she said, “because with Revolution, we did the pilot in Atlanta, and now the show’s been picked up in North Carolina. Of course, The Hunger Games was done in North Carolina, now it’s in Atlanta. So it’s like these two cities back and forth, volleying work for me, which is great.

“Unfortunately, if anything else comes up between the two of those things, I have to say no. Those two projects have me right now, and I’m very glad.”

(Source: NC Hollywood via Mockingjay.net)

 

 

 

About Komunitas Indo Hunger Games

The Hunger Games Indonesia, known as Indo Hunger Games, since September 8, 2011.

Leave a Reply

