Jena Malone a.k.a Johanna Mason in the upcoming HG sequel “THE HUNGER GAMES: CATCHING FIRE” catched up with MTV (at Emmy’s) about how excited she is about the movie:

“I’m very excited as well, it’s going to be great,” Malone said. “I just love the books so much. I literally read all three in four days and just was crying at the end. I’m really, really excited to be a part of it.”

As a fan of Suzanne Collins’ bestselling trilogy, the 27-year-old “Sucker Punch” star clearly has an affinity for her tough-cookie character, though she didn’t want to talk too much about why she loves playing Johanna.

“Yeah, we’ll get into it when there’s more to say,” Malone said, before adding that she is in the midst of an intense training regimen to get prepared for all the various physical demands required of the role.

“Oh yeah, I’m in the thick of [training] but excited,” she said. “I love that kind of stuff. ‘Sucker Punch’ kind of got me into a regimen and now I kind of crave it.”

(Source: MTV)

About Komunitas Indo Hunger Games

The Hunger Games Indonesia, known as Indo Hunger Games, since September 8, 2011.

Leave a Reply

